Chandra Press
Great Science Fiction Starts Here
TSG_full_image.jpg

Blog

Chandra Press

Happy Book Birthday, The Moon Hunters!

 
3d .jpg

We are overjoyed to announce the launch of The Moon Hunters by Anya Pavelle. It is a mesmerizing post-apocalyptic story of a young woman taking a stand against a system of oppression. In celebration of this awesome event we are offering the book at 40% off its regular price. Be one of the first to read this exciting debut novel!

For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Gender Game comes a riveting story unlike any other…

The Pestilence swept the globe with terrifying speed. It struck down old and young, rich and poor with brutal efficiency. Searching for a safe haven, a group of survivors flees California and sets sail for a small island in the Pacific. Three generations later, no one has heard from the outside world in years. The old radio only crackles with static. It’s assumed the Pestilence finished its job or the world tore itself apart.

In the Village of Lehom, a young noblewoman has been called to court as a Virtue by the King. It is a high honor, yet Leilani would rather spend her time working in the library in Central Village cataloging the surviving books. Unfortunately, she doesn’t have a choice. The Village of Lehom was founded by a misogynistic demagogue. Women are meant to be seen not heard, their voices muted by a strict adherence to the founder’s dictates.

To Leilani, going to court means losing her independence and self-respect. She decides to take a stand and make her own way, the King be damned. Leilani plans a daring escape setting in motion a series of events that will shake the very foundation of her village and the island as a whole.

Get your copy today at 40% off the regular price.