Chandra Press
Great Science Fiction Starts Here
TSG_full_image.jpg

Blog

Chandra Press

A 40% discount and a chance to snag a $20 Amazon gift card!

 
Grab your favorite beer and and a great book.

Grab your favorite beer and and a great book.

A special 40% discount on The Moon Hunters and a chance to win a $20 Amazon gift card. Oh yah!

The Moon Hunters is only $2.99 through Sunday at midnight. That’s 40% off the regular price. Because we appreciate our Chandra Community, we are giving away a $20 Amazon gift card to one lucky person who purchases the book before midnight on Sunday. So what are you waiting for? Grab your copy now. Sunday will be here before you know it.

Simply take a screenshot or photo or your receipt and send it to our awesome intern Gryffin, at gryffin@chandrapress.com, and you’ll be entered to win the $20 Amazon gift card. It’s as easy as that. We’ll select one lucky winner on Monday. It could be you! You’ll be the envy of all your friends and coworkers. Bards will sing songs of your greatness. Not really. But you will have an awesome book and a $20 Amazon gift card. Not too shabby.

It goes great with a hot tub and a friend.

It goes great with a hot tub and a friend.

Need a reminder of why you want a copy of The Moon Hunters? It’s a gripping post-apocalyptic page-turner about fighting for what you believe in.

For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Gender Game comes a captivating new story like no other.

The Pestilence sweeps the globe with terrifying speed. A group of survivors flees California and finds an island sanctuary. Three generations later, no one has heard from the outside world in years. The old radio only crackles with static. The Pestilence either finished its job or the world tore itself apart.

In the Village of Lehom, Leilani has been called to court as a Virtue by the King. Going to court means losing her independence and self-respect. Unfortunately, she doesn’t have a choice. Leilani decides to take a stand; the King be damned. She plans a daring escape and sets in motion a series of events that will shake the foundation of her village and the island to its core.

Hammock time is reading time.

Hammock time is reading time.

Still not convinced? Here is what reviewers are saying.

"This is an engaging story with complex but believable characters and an interesting presentation of story- a journal, a retelling of the past, and an exploration of the present. Anya moves seamlessly among those sources to develop themes of resilience, courage and integrity within three unique cultures. A great read....one of the few books that demands both a prequel and a sequel! Thank you, Anya, for sharing this with us all!" -StoryCollector

"If you’re a fan of Divergent, The Maze Runner, and The Hunger Games, this is the perfect book for you. I love a good dystopian thriller and Moon Hunters did not disappoint. While borrowing themes from the classics, the plot is unique. The characters are very well developed and you can’t help but rally behind them. The story pulled me in within the first few pages and I had a hard time putting it down. I highly recommend it." -Eric S.

"I highly recommend “The Moon Hunters” by Anya Pavelle. It’s a great story of standing up for what you believe in. It also features a strong female lead character. The book is a thrilling example of excellent post-apocalyptic dystopian sci-fi at its best. The author crafts a tale that is both an epic worldbuilder and riveting adventure. Do yourself a favor and grab a copy. You’ll be glad you did." -DTM

Thank you for being part of the Chandra Community. Have a wonderful weekend. You are amazing!