Chandra Press
Great Science Fiction Starts Here
TSG_full_image.jpg

Blog

Chandra Press

End of Summer Update

 
That fresh book smell!

That fresh book smell!

The print version of The Moon Hunters looks beautiful.

We launched The Moon Hunters by Anya Pavelle on September 5th. The response from readers has been outstanding and the book has already received five 5 star reviews. The print version of the book just made it our office today. It looks amazing. We couldn’t be happier with how it turned it. If you’ve been waiting to pick up a copy, now is a great time. It’s on sale for only $2.99 through the weekend.

For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, Maze Runner, and The Gender game comes a story unlike any other…

We ran a contest and had a winner

We ran a contest and had a winner

A contest for a free copy of Fusion World

We asked folks who follow us on social if they knew where this photo was taken. If so, they’d get a free copy of Fusion World. We had a winner. Congrats to Nick Borrelli! He knew this was Bea Evanson Fountatin in our very own Balboa Park. So, what prompted the contest? We are delighted to announce that the sequel to Fusion World, The Shadow of the Demon, is officially in production.

What happened to Vai and Edam after they saved the world and went through the portal? You’ll have to wait and see… sorry. But you won’t have to wait long. We are targeting October 15th for release; the one year anniversary of the launch of Fusion World. We’ll keep you posted!

Now is a great time to read Fusion World before Shadow of the Demon publishes.

We’ve been dropping copies of our books in Free Little Libraries around San Diego.

We’ve been dropping copies of our books in Free Little Libraries around San Diego.

Sequels to our bestsellers are on the way!

We are thrilled to announce that final drafts are in house for sequels to Rijel 12 by King Medlin and Sworld by William Harris. Rijel 12 was our first bestseller. It’s an awesome dystopian tale of oppression, rebellion, and redemption. The prison planet of Rijel 12 is a profitable enterprise. Prisoners toil in wretched conditions and quota must be met. If not, they don’t eat. Out of the darkness of their existence, one prisoner decides to take a stand setting in motion a series of events that leads to outright rebellion. Can the prisoners pull it off or will the warden and Earth destroy their dreams? The sequel, The Return of The Anarchy, will be out in November. If you haven’t picked up a copy of Rijel 12 yet, what are you waiting for?

Sworld rocks. It has 34 reviews on Amazon and over 60 on Goodreads. Readers love it. It continues to be our bestselling book of all time. It’s a story of planet-spanning adventure, discovery, and danger. Captain Malick and the crew of The Pioneer are marooned on a hostile unchartered planet after an encounter with an alien vessel. Fans of epic sci-fi by the masters like Herbert, Vinge, Reynolds, Asher, and Brin will love Sworld.

If you’ve read Sworld, you are likely waiting impatiently for the sequel. Your wait is almost over. We are targeting the release of Sworld 2, Scission, for early December. If you haven’t read it yet, check it out and get ready for an awesome adventure.

Yes, I stopped on my way home from the beach. What gave it away?

Yes, I stopped on my way home from the beach. What gave it away?

Finally, Thad Saves the Galaxy is on sale for $0.99! Grab a copy before the price goes back up to $4.99.

We hope you’re having a great weekend. Thanks for supporting our craft sci-fi publishing house. You’re awesome.